Course time is aproximately three (3) hours. All participants must participate in live fire shooting on the range in order to be in compliance with state requirements.
Information on our private courses.
Information on our open courses schedule.
information on application processing procedure options
PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING
1. You must be 21 years of age to apply for a Florida concealed weapon license.
2. The course fee is seperate from the $112.00 application processing fee you must pay to the state. Information on application processing procedures.
3. If you have ever been arrested call the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs Division of Licensing to see if you qualify for a concealed weapon license. The phone number is (850) 245-5691. List of all eligibilty requirments for a State of Florida concealed weapon license.
If you are currently in or were previously in the U.S.military and can supply proof of firearm training or a copy of you DD 214 form confirming previous firearms training you do not need to take this course as that will qualify you for a concealed weapon license. Retired law enforcement officers are also prequalified for a Florida CWL. Please call 850-245-5691 for information and to have an application mailed to you.